slideshow 1

You are here

Founding Members and Affiliates

Project Leader

Dr. Jianhong Wu (Core Investigator)
CRC in Industrial and Applied Mathematics
Center for Disease Modelling
Laboratory for Industrial and Applied Mathematics
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
York University
4700 Keele St.
Toronto, ON. M3J 1P3
Canada
Phone: (416) 736-5250
Fax: (416) 736-5757
E-mail: wujh@mathstat.yorku.ca

 

Team Members

Julien Arino
Department of Mathematics
342 Machray Hall
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB  R3T 2N2
Canada
E-mail: arinoj@cc.umanitoba.ca

 

Jacques Bélair
Centre for Nonlinear Dynamics
Départment de Mathématiques
Universitée de Montréal
Montréal, QC  H3C 3J7
Canada
Phone: (514) 343-6713
Fax: (514) 343-5700
E-mail: belair@CRM.UMontreal.CA  

 

Fred Brauer
Department of Mathematics,
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC  V6T 1Z2
Canada
Phone: (604 733-1860
Fax: (604) 822-6074
E-mail: brauer@math.ubc.ca

 

Troy Day
Canada Research Chair in Mathematical Biology
Departments of Mathematics & Biology
Jeffery Hall, Queen's University
Kingston, ON  K7L 3N6
Canada
Phone: (613) 533-2431
Fax: (613) 533-2964
E-mail: tday@mast.queensu.ca

 

Charmaine Dean
Professor
Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science
Simon Fraser University
Burnaby, BC V5A 1S6
Canada
Phone: (604) 291 4919
Messages: (604) 291 3803
Fax: (604) 291 4368
Office: TLX 10563
E-mail: dean@stat.sfu.ca

 

David N. Fisman, MD MPH FRCP
Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
Research Institute of the Hospital for Sick Children
Medical Epidemiologist
Ontario Public Health Laboratories Branch
Room 428, 123 Edward Street
Toronto, ON  M5G 1E2
Canada
Phone: (416) 813-7654 x.2099
Fax: (416) 813-5979
Email: david.fisman@gmail.com

 

Michael Gardam MSc, MD, CM, MSc, FRCPC
Director, Infection Prevention and Control Medical Director
Tuberculosis Clinic University Health Network
200 Elizabeth St., ES3-428
Toronto, ON  M5G 2C4
Canada
Phone: (416) 340-3758
Fax:(416) 340-5047
E-mail: michael.gardam@uhn.on.ca

 

Amy Greer, Msc, Phd
Assistant Professor
Dalla Lana School of Public Health
Division Epidemiology
Public Health Agency of Canada
180 Queen St. W. 11th floor
Toronto, ON  M5V 3L7
Canada
Phone: (416) 973-7158
Email: amy.greer@phac-aspc.gc.ca 

 

Jane Heffernan
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
York University
4700 Keele St.
Toronto, ON  M3J 1P3
Canada
Phone:(416) 736-2100 ext. 33943
Email: jmheffer@mathstat.yorku.ca

 

Zachary Jacobson
Applied Research and Analysis Directorate,
Information, Connectivity and Analysis Branch
Health Canada
Brooke Claxton Building, PL0900-B1
Tunney's Pasture,
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0K9
Canada
Email: Zach_Jacobson@hc-sc.gc.ca

 

Kamran Khan MD,MPH,FRCPC
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases,
St. Michael's Hospital
30 Bond Street
Toronto, ON  M5B 1W8
Canada
Phone: (416) 864-6060 ext. 2976
Fax: (416) 864-5485
Email: km.khan@utoronto.ca

 

Michael Li
Professor of Mathematics
Department of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB  T6G 2G1
Canada
E-mail: mli@math.ualberta.ca

 

Neal Madras
FRSC, Department of Mathematics and Statistics
York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, ON  M3J 1P3
Canada
Phone: (416) 736-5250 ext. 33971
Fax:      (416) 736-5757
E-mail: madras@mathstat.yorku.ca

 

Seyed M. Moghadas
Department of Mathematics & Statistics
York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, ON  M3J 1P3
Canada
Phone: (416)736-2100 ext. 33798
Fax:(416)736-5757
Email: moghadas@mathstat.yorku.ca

 

Marcia Rioux
School of Health Policy and Management,
Director, York Institute for Health Research
York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, ON  M3J 1P3
Canada
Phone: (416) 736-5157
Fax:     (416) 736-5227
E-mail: mrioux@yorku.ca

 

Shigui Ruan
Department of Mathematics, Dalhousie University
Currently on leave at Department of Mathematics
University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL  33124-4250
U.S.A.
Phone: (305) 284-2312
Fax:      (305) 284-2848
E-mail: ruan@math.miami.edu

 

Robert Smith?
The Department of Mathematics
University of Ottawa
585 King Edward Ave
Ottawa, ON  K1S 0S1
Canada
E-mail: rsmith43@uottawa.ca

 

Pauline van den Driessche
Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
PO BOX 3045 STN CSC
Victoria, BC  V8W 3P4
Canada
Phone: (250) 721-7437
E-mail: pvdd@math.uvic.ca

 

Lin Wang
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of New Brunswick
P.O. Box 4400
Fredericton, NB  E3B 5A3
Canada
E-mail: lwang2@unb.ca

 

James Watmough
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of New Brunswick
P.O. Box 4400
Fredericton, NB  E3B 5A3
Canada
Phone: (506) 458-7363
Fax:      (506) 453-4705
E-mail: watmough@unb.ca

 

Glenn Webb
Mathematics Department
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN  37240
U.S.A.
Phone: (615) 322-6661
E-mail: webbgf00@ctrvax.vanderbilt.edu

 

Huaiping Zhu
Laboratory for Industrial and Applied Mathematics
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
York University
4700 Keele St.
Toronto, ON  M3J 1P3
Canada
Phone: (416) 736-5250 ext. 66085
Fax:      (416) 736-5757
E-mail: Huaiping@mathstat.yorku.ca

 

Ping Yan
Surveillance and Risk Assessment Division
Centre for Infectious Disease Prevention and Control
Public Health Agency of Canada
Brooke Claxton Building, PL0900-B1
Tunney's Pature,
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0K9
Canada
Email: Ping_Yan@phac-aspc.gc.ca